Dalelands Beyond
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Role-Playing Persistent World for Neverwinter Nights 2

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Let's Face the Dance

Go down 
+2
Kira
Karasu
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Karasu

Karasu

Let's Face the Dance Empty
PostSubject: Let's Face the Dance   Let's Face the Dance EmptySat Nov 05, 2011 2:26 am

I already mentioned this in a Thread but let me pull this subject again in the field of debate. I will talk about Underdark now but probably this can be applied in some extend anywhere else but I have little experience of other areas.

IC actions should have IC consequences, right? We would agree on this mostly. Someone don't keep an etiquette of the Drow, do something against the Church then they can soon find themselves on the wrong end of the altar, punished, etc.

And this is how should it be. But what I haven't see so clearly is the consequences of the elite, in the leadership. I am far from blaming anyone, as mostly these kind of consequences would require some additional game mechanism, or more storyteller. But let me tell what kind of IC consequences I am talking about and what reasoning I have to prove my point.

Namely I would like to see the change in the camp moral depend on what happening inside, and how the yath threats the people.

The Drow society is a chaotic evil society (which would I describe as an autocracy in this case a theocracy with rather fluid laws and rules which can be interpreted by the elite to their own gain, and most of the people are selfish, caring their status gain). But what keeps them together? The necessity. The Drow are highly intelligent species and know with cooperation and number they can achieve things that they can not alone.